Olpheel

OUR RANGE OF SPECIFIC SOLUTIONS FOR AQUACULTURE

WHAT IS “OLPHEEL” ? 

olpheel aquaculture

Aquaculture is the fastest growing protein production sector to feed the world. Aquatic animals require specific technology, nutrition and attention to be produced sustainably and efficiently. We consider that solutions for aquaculture have to be adapted and designed for its specific challenges: as opposed to livestock farming, in water, you cannot separate the animals from feed, from organic and inorganic matter, and from the environment.

 

We thus have allied our olfaction and well-being knowledge to an aquaculture expertise to design Olpheel, the first aquaculture brand dedicated to well-being. Olpheel range is composed of different helping solutions for the main issues that occur during shrimp and salmonids farming: to support a good feed consumption, to stimulate their natural defences, to support their physiological state, and to contribute to make them feeling well in their environment.

OLPHEEL : FOR WHICH SPECIES ?

SHRIMP

crevette-150x150

Salmonids

saumon-150x150

PRODUCTS OF THE RANGE

Marine shrimp are the group of species with the highest value among top produced aquaculture species in the world. This is due to high technology and investments from the industry and research, as these animals have complex feed behavior and specific physiologic needs to be produced efficiently.  Production systems differ around the globe, from semi-extensive to intensive systems, with different challenges in every single farm.

 

Health and disease management are the biggest issue in shrimp farming, as shrimp are fragile animals with no adaptative immunity, and are exposed to a high diversity of different pathogens throughout their production cycle.  Shrimp are also exposed to various stressors that weakens their defenses and have deleterious effect on their metabolism and their behavior.

 

Managing the different types of stresses and keeping a good physiological state is thus essential to maintain shrimp well-being and efficient production systems.

DISCOVER OLPHEEL GOOD

DISCOVER OLPHEEL PROTECT

Olpheel Good

Olpheel Good is a neurosensorial solution designed for shrimp well-being. It stimulates their chemoreception system and thus stimulates feeding behaviour. It is composed of different olfactive nucleus that can contribute to:

  • attract shrimps
  • stimulate its feed consumption (palatability)
  • by triggering the appetite message in the brain, contribute to reduce stress inducing messages
  • maintain shrimps at a good state of well-being
Benefits

Incorporating Olpheel Good to your protocol can help to:

  • Reduce stress & increase feed consumption
  • Support survival
  • Support shrimp growth
  • Help to reach a better size homogeneity
  • Reduce feed wastes in ponds
  • Reduce duration of production cycle with a higher productivity

Shrimp production is composed of different steps in different environments, where shrimp evolves from successive larval stages to adult animals. Managing these steps requires a lot of precautions as shrimp are fragile animals. Indeed, a lot of stressful events can occur during the different phases: climatic changes, transport, infections and diseases, dietary changes or meteorologic events… This stress affects shrimp making them weaker, more exposed to pathogen infections, as they do not have a developed immune system. It reduces their appetite which stops them from assimilating the energy they need.

 

Olpheel Good acts on shrimp feed behaviour to enhance their feed intake and their appetite, which will reduce stress inducing messages, as appetite & stress messages cannot be activated simultaneously. This has led to a higher survival rate and growth, and in higher biomass and productivity as observed in our clients’ farms.

Olpheel Good is a powder that can be mixed with the feed directly on the farm. The use of specific binders like fish oil is not needed. The incorporation rate depends on the application and step of production of the animal. Olpheel Good is not adapted to an incorporation in an aquafeed plant. For further information, please contact our technical team.

POWDER 20kg bags

* Some packaging formats may not be available in some geographic regions. Some product claims may not be authorised under the legislation in force. Product availability may vary from country to country. Please contact Phodé Laboratories

Olpheel Protect

Olpheel Protect is the combination of Phodé’s expertise on botanic molecules for 25 years and our aquaculture knowledge. Olpheel Protect was designed for shrimp common pathogen affections. Olpheel Protect is a botanical feed additive composed of various plant extracts.

Benefits

Incorporating Olpheel Protect to your protocol can contribute to:

  • Support immunity and resistance to the pathogens
  • Reduce bacterial & parasite pressure in gut
  • Reduce bacterial & parasite pressure in water
  • Strengthen gut barrier

Pathogens and diseases are one of the main issues of aquaculture. Especially in shrimp farming that has seen some epidemics totally annihilate production in some countries (Taura syndrome, WSSV). Resistance to diseases was also the main reason why the whiteleg shrimp Litopeneaus vannamei replaced the former tiger shrimp Peneaus monodon in the majority of shrimp farms worldwide.  As shrimp do not possess a developed immune system (no adaptative immunity as known for vertebrates), they are prone to a lot of diseases.

Antibiotics have proven not to be the long-term solution and their use has to be reduced because of antimicrobial resistance and their negative image among consumers. Control of pathogen in the environment is not possible in systems that use sea-water or freshwater without high-technology treatment.

Thus, we have designed Olpheel Protect, a botanical solution that can contribute to support shrimp against pathogens and reinforce their defences to prevent disease occurrences. Olpheel Protect is a blend of botanical extracts that have demonstrated their effect on disease management in aquaculture, by supporting the animal resistance and reducing pressure of numerous pathogens.

Olpheel Protect is a powder that can be mixed with feed directly on the farm or in the plant during aquafeed manufacturing. Incorporation rate depends on the application and production step. For further information, please contact our technical team.

POWDER 20kg bags

* Some packaging formats may not be available in some geographic regions. Some product claims may not be authorised under the legislation in force. Product availability may vary from country to country. Please contact Phodé Laboratories

PRODUCTS OF THE RANGE

Salmonids are among the highest-value species in aquaculture and most notorious farmed aquatic animals for consumers. With a long production cycle (1 to 2,5 years), specific physiological needs and complex systems (freshwater and marine farming), salmonid production faces an important number of challenges to be done efficiently.

 

Trout are one of the first farmed aquatic species and freshwater trout farming has expended itself around the globe in every continent. Trout as carnivorous animals are facing demand of sustainable and cost-effective feeding.

 

Salmon farming has been subject to an exponential technologic development and as well as important research in nutrition and feeding, leading to what are today the highest level of production technologies in aquaculture. Salmon are farmed in different systems, with numerous transitions where they are exposed to acute stress, various pathogens and parasites around the world.  Salmonids farming is still growing and need sustainable solutions to support animal defenses, improve their feeding, water quality, but also to improve the animal’s welfare during production.

DISCOVER OLPHEEL PROTECT

Olpheel Protect

Olpheel Protect is the combination of Phodé’s expertise on botanic molecules for 25 years and our aquaculture knowledge. Olpheel Protect was designed for salmonids common pathogen affections. Olpheel Protect is a botanical feed additive composed of various plant extracts.

Benefits

Incorporating Olpheel Protect to your protocol can contribute to:

  • Support immunity and resistance to the pathogens
  • Reduce bacterial & parasite pressure in gut
  • Reduce bacterial & parasite pressure in water
  • Strengthen gut barrier

Pathogens and diseases are one of the main issues of aquaculture. Salmonids being produced mostly in freshwater controlled environment but also in sea cages, are far from safe. Sea lice is the biggest issue in the industry worldwide, being not only a parasite that hurts and weakens the animal but helping other disease occurrence as Vibriosis, SRS (Salmonid Rickettsial Septicaemia) or AGD (Amoebic Gill Disease).

Antibiotics have proven not to be the long-term solution and their use has to be reduced because of antimicrobial resistance and their negative image among consumers. Control of pathogen in the environment is not possible in systems that use sea-water or freshwater without high-technology treatment.

Thus, we have designed Olpheel Protect, a botanical solution that can contribute to support salmonids against pathogens and reinforce their defences to prevent disease occurrences. Olpheel Protect is a blend of botanical extracts that have demonstrated their effect on disease management in aquaculture, by supporting the animals’ resistance and reducing pressure of numerous pathogens.

Olpheel Protect is a powder that can be mixed with feed directly on the farm or in the plant during aquafeed manufacturing. Incorporation rate depends on the application and production step. For further information, please contact our technical team.

POWDER 20kg bags

* Some packaging formats may not be available in some geographic regions. Some product claims may not be authorised under the legislation in force. Product availability may vary from country to country. Please contact Phodé Laboratories

ALSO SEE :

FUNCTIONAL FLAVOURS

APPETITE STIMULATION

SWEETENING

MASKING OF BAD FLAVOURST

Olpheel

NOTRE GAMME DE SOLUTIONS SPÉCIFIQUES POUR L'AQUACULTURE

QU’EST-CE QU’ « OLPHEEL » ? 

olpheel aquaculture

L’aquaculture est le secteur de production de protéines qui connaît la plus forte croissance afin de répondre au besoin mondial. Les animaux aquatiques nécessitent une technologie, une nutrition et une attention spécifiques pour être produits de manière durable et efficace. Chez Phodé, nous considérons que les solutions pour l’aquaculture doivent être adaptées et conçues pour ses défis spécifiques : contrairement à l’élevage, dans l’eau, on ne peut pas séparer les animaux, la nourriture, la matière organiques et inorganiques, de l’environnement.

 

Nous avons donc allié nos connaissances en olfaction et en mieux -être à une expertise aquacole pour concevoir Olpheel, la première marque aquacole dédiée au mieux-être. La gamme Olpheel est composée de différentes solutions destinées aux principaux problèmes rencontrés lors de l’élevage de crevettes et de salmonidés : soutenir leur état physiologique, stimuler leurs défenses naturelles et contribuer à ce qu’ils se sentent bien dans leur environnement.

OLPHEEL : POUR QUELLES ESPÈCES ?

CREVETTES

crevette-150x150

SalmonidÉs

saumon-150x150

PRODUITS DE LA GAMME

Parmi les espèces aquacoles les plus produites dans le monde, les crevettes marines constituent le groupe d’espèces ayant la plus grande valeur. Ceci est dû à la haute technologie des systèmes de production, aux nombreux investissements de l’industrie et de la recherche, car ces animaux ont un comportement alimentaire complexe et des besoins physiologiques spécifiques pour être produits efficacement.  Les systèmes de production diffèrent dans le monde entier, allant de systèmes semi-extensifs aux systèmes intensifs, avec des défis différents dans chaque ferme.

 

La gestion de la santé et des maladies est la plus grande problématique de l’élevage de crevettes, car les crevettes sont des animaux fragiles, sans immunité adaptative, et sont exposées à une grande diversité de pathogènes tout au long de leur cycle de production.  Les crevettes sont également exposées à divers facteurs de stress qui affaiblissent leurs défenses et ont un effet délétère sur leur métabolisme et leur comportement.

 

Gérer les différents types de stress et maintenir un bon état physiologique est donc essentiel pour préserver le mieux-être des crevettes et l’efficacité de leurs systèmes de production.

DÉCOUVREZ OLPHEEL GOOD

DÉCOUVREZ OLPHEEL PROTECT

Olpheel Good

Olpheel Good est une solution neurosensorielle conçue pour le mieux-être des crevettes. Elle stimule leur système de chémoréception et favorise ainsi le comportement alimentaire. Olpheel Good est composé de différents noyaux olfactifs qui peuvent contribuer à :

  • attirer les crevettes vers les aliments
  • stimuler leur consommation d’aliments (palatabilité)
  • en déclenchant un message d’appétit dans le cerveau, contribuer à réduire les messages induisant le stress
  • maintenir les crevettes dans un bon état de bien-être.
bÉnÉfices

L’incorporation d’Olpheel Good à votre protocole peut aider à :

  • Réduire le stress et augmenter la consommation d’aliments
  • Favoriser la survie
  • Favoriser la croissance des crevettes
  • Aider à atteindre une meilleure homogénéité de taille
  • Réduire les déchets alimentaires dans les bassins
  • Réduire la durée du cycle de production avec une meilleure productivité globale.

La production de crevettes est composée de différentes étapes dans différents environnements, où les crevettes évoluent des stades larvaires successifs aux animaux adultes. La gestion de ces étapes nécessite beaucoup de précautions car les crevettes sont des animaux fragiles. En effet, de nombreux événements stressants peuvent survenir au cours des différentes phases : changements climatiques, transport, infections et maladies, changements de régime alimentaire ou événements météorologiques… Ce stress affecte les crevettes en les rendant plus faibles, plus exposées aux infections pathogènes, car elles n’ont pas un système immunitaire développé. Il réduit leur appétit, ce qui les empêche d’assimiler l’énergie dont elles ont besoin.

 

Olpheel Good agit sur le comportement alimentaire des crevettes afin d’améliorer leur prise alimentaire et leur appétit, ce qui réduit les messages de stress, car les messages d’appétit et de stress ne peuvent pas être activés simultanément. Ceci a conduit à un taux de survie et de croissance plus élevé, ainsi qu’à une biomasse et une productivité plus importantes, comme observé dans les fermes de nos clients.

Olpheel Good est une poudre qui peut être mélangée à l’alimentation directement à la ferme. L’utilisation de liants spécifiques comme l’huile de poisson n’est pas nécessaire. Le taux d’incorporation dépend de l’application et de l’étape de production de l’animal. Olpheel Good n’est pas adapté à une incorporation dans une usine d’aliments. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez contacter notre équipe technique.

POUDRE Sacs de 20 kg

*Certains conditionnements peuvent être indisponible dans certaines zones géographiques. Les revendications liées à certains produits peuvent ne pas être autorisées selon les législations en vigueur. La disponibilité des produits peut varier d’un pays à un autre. Merci de contacter les Laboratoires Phodé

Olpheel Protect

Olpheel Protect est la combinaison de l’expertise de Phodé sur les molécules botaniques depuis 25 ans et de nos connaissances en aquaculture. Olpheel Protect a été conçu pour les affections pathogènes courantes des crevettes. Olpheel Protect est un additif alimentaire botanique composé de différents extraits de plantes.

bÉnÉfices

Incorporer Olpheel Protect à votre protocole peut contribuer à :

  • Soutenir l’immunité et la résistance aux agents pathogènes.
  • Réduire la pression bactérienne et parasitaire dans l’intestin
  • Réduire la pression bactérienne et parasitaire dans l’eau
  • Renforcer la barrière intestinale

Les pathogènes et les maladies sont l’un des principaux problèmes de l’aquaculture. En particulier dans l’élevage de crevettes qui a vu certaines épidémies annihiler totalement la production dans plusieurs pays (syndrome de Taura, WSSV). La résistance aux maladies est également la principale raison pour laquelle la crevette à pattes blanches Litopeneaus vannamei a remplacé l’ancienne crevette tigrée Peneaus monodon dans la majorité des élevages de crevettes du monde entier.  Comme les crevettes ne possèdent pas de système immunitaire développé (pas d’immunité adaptative comme chez les vertébrés), elles sont sujettes à de nombreuses maladies.

 

Les antibiotiques se sont avérés ne pas être la solution à long terme et leur utilisation doit être réduite en raison de l’antibiorésistance et de leur image négative auprès des consommateurs. Le contrôle des agents pathogènes dans l’environnement n’est pas possible dans les systèmes qui utilisent l’eau de mer ou l’eau douce sans traitement de haute technologie.

 

C’est pourquoi nous avons conçu Olpheel Protect, une solution botanique qui peut contribuer à soutenir les crevettes contre les agents pathogènes et à renforcer leurs défenses pour prévenir l’apparition de maladies. Olpheel Protect est un mélange d’extraits botaniques qui ont démontré leur effet sur la gestion des maladies en aquaculture, en soutenant la résistance des animaux et en limitant la pression de nombreux pathogènes.

Olpheel Protect est une poudre qui peut être mélangée aux aliments directement à la ferme ou dans l’usine lors de la fabrication d’aliments pour crevettes. Le taux d’incorporation dépend de l’application et de l’étape de production. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez contacter notre équipe technique.

POUDRE Sacs de 20 kg

*Certains conditionnements peuvent être indisponible dans certaines zones géographiques. Les revendications liées à certains produits peuvent ne pas être autorisées selon les législations en vigueur. La disponibilité des produits peut varier d’un pays à un autre. Merci de contacter les Laboratoires Phodé

PRODUITS DE LA GAMME

Les salmonidés font partie des espèces les plus valorisées en aquaculture et des animaux aquatiques d’élevage les plus notoires pour les consommateurs. Avec un cycle de production long (1 à 2,5 ans), des besoins physiologiques spécifiques et des systèmes complexes (élevage en eau douce et en mer), la production de salmonidés doit relever un nombre important de défis pour être efficace.

 

La truite est l’une des premières espèces aquatiques d’élevage et l’élevage de truites en eau douce s’est développé sur tous les continents. En tant qu’animaux carnivores, les truites sont confrontées à la demande d’une alimentation durable et rentable.

L’élevage du saumon a fait l’objet d’un développement technologique exponentiel et d’importantes recherches en matière de nutrition et d’alimentation, qui ont abouti à ce qui est aujourd’hui le plus haut niveau de technologies de production en aquaculture. Les saumons sont élevés dans différents systèmes, avec de nombreuses transitions où ils sont exposés à des stress aigus, et à divers pathogènes et parasites dans le monde entier.  L’élevage des salmonidés est toujours en croissance et nécessite des solutions durables pour soutenir les défenses naturelles des animaux, améliorer leur comportement alimentaire, la qualité de l’eau, mais aussi pour améliorer le bien-être des animaux pendant la production.

DÉCOUVREZ OLPHEEL PROTECT

Olpheel Protect

Olpheel Protect est la combinaison de l’expertise de Phodé sur les molécules botaniques depuis 25 ans et de nos connaissances en aquaculture. Olpheel Protect a été conçu pour les affections pathogènes communes des salmonidés. Olpheel Protect est un additif alimentaire botanique composé de différents extraits de plantes.

bÉnÉfices

Incorporer Olpheel Protect à votre protocole peut contribuer à :

  • Soutenir l’immunité et la résistance aux agents pathogènes.
  • Réduire la pression bactérienne et parasitaire dans l’intestin
  • Réduire la pression bactérienne et parasitaire dans l’eau
  • Renforcer la barrière intestinale

Les pathogènes et les maladies sont l’un des principaux problèmes de l’aquaculture. Les salmonidés produits principalement en eau douce dans un environnement contrôlé, mais aussi dans des cages en mer, sont loin d’être sûrs. Le pou de mer est le plus grand problème de l’industrie dans le monde entier, car il n’est pas seulement un parasite qui blesse et affaiblit l’animal, mais il favorise aussi l’apparition d’autres maladies comme la vibriose, la SRS (septicémie à Rickettsies Salmoniques) ou l’AGD (maladie des branchies amibiennes).

 

Les antibiotiques se sont avérés ne pas être la solution à long terme et leur utilisation doit être réduite en raison l’antibiorésistance et de leur image négative auprès des consommateurs. Le contrôle des agents pathogènes dans l’environnement n’est pas possible dans les systèmes qui utilisent l’eau de mer ou l’eau douce sans traitement de haute technologie.

C’est pourquoi nous avons conçu Olpheel Protect, une solution botanique qui peut contribuer à supporter les salmonidés contre les agents pathogènes et à renforcer leurs défenses pour prévenir l’apparition de maladies. Olpheel Protect est un mélange d’extraits botaniques qui ont démontré leur effet sur la gestion des maladies en aquaculture, en soutenant la résistance des animaux et en limitant la pression de nombreux pathogènes.

Olpheel Protect est une poudre qui peut être mélangée aux aliments directement à la ferme ou dans l’usine lors de la fabrication d’aliments pour salmonidés. Le taux d’incorporation dépend de l’application et de l’étape de production. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez contacter notre équipe technique.

POUDRE Sacs de 20 kg

*Certains conditionnements peuvent être indisponible dans certaines zones géographiques. Les revendications liées à certains produits peuvent ne pas être autorisées selon les législations en vigueur. La disponibilité des produits peut varier d’un pays à un autre. Merci de contacter les Laboratoires Phodé

DÉCOUVREZ NOS AUTRES PRODUITS :

ARÔMES FONCTIONNELS

STIMULATION DE L’APPÉTIT

INTENSITÉ

SUCRÉ

MASQUAGE DE MAUVAIS GOÛT